Janata Dal-United (JDU): Nitish Kumar Again Left The BJP, And Submitted His Resignation To The Governor

After meeting with JDU MLAs, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar ended his coalition with the BJP. And once more, he is getting ready to create a government with the Left, RJD, and Congress. He will now give the governor his resignation. He had already asked for a meeting with the governor. According to reports, Nitish declared that this coalition was no longer in existence at the meeting with the MLAs. People around the nation, especially those in Bihar, were stunned by Nitish Kumar’s abrupt decision. However, Nitish Kumar has modified his stance in this manner before. He quit the NDA in 2013 and joined the RJD and Congress before this. Then, in 2017, I sided with the BJP once more.

Read more:- Tata Steel To Use Drones To Modernize Mining

JDU BJP Alliance

Out of 243 seats up for election in the 2020 Bihar Assembly Elections, Nitish’s JDU won 45. BJP, however, had won 77 seats. The BJP appointed Nitish as the Chief Minister and gave him control of the state despite JDU gaining fewer seats. Rashtriya Janata Dal won 79 seats in the Bihar Assembly Elections 2020, while Indian National Congress took home 19 seats. We, however, received 4 seats. 122 is the majority number.

Read more:- Indian women’s cricket team

Nitish Kumar Broke The Alliance With BJP

Because of his positive reputation in Bihar, Nitish Kumar has supported the RJD and the BJP, both of which have outperformed the JDU in terms of seats gained. The political experts have been taken aback several times by Nitish Kumar’s tactics. In 2012, Nitish Kumar, who co-founded the Bihar administration with the BJP in 2005, shocked people for the first time. Despite being a member of the NDA, he cast his presidential election ballot for Pranab Mukherjee. After this, Nitish Kumar broke off their 17-year relationship in 2013, when the BJP named Narendra Modi its candidate for prime minister.

After that, JDU and RJD ran in the 2014 general election, but they were soundly defeated by the BJP wave. Following Nitish Kumar’s unexpected resignation from the position of CM, Jitan Ram Manjhi took over as leader of the government. Only 2 of Bihar’s 40 Lok Sabha seats were won by the JDU. Following this, Nitish Kumar made the decision to run in the 2015 assembly elections with the Grand Alliance and was successful. Additionally, as a member of the Grand Alliance, he cast his vote for Ram Nath Kovind of the NDA rather than Meira Kumar of the UPA in the presidential election of June 2017.

For more information please follow us on:- www.letmethink.in

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *